Roommate Finder for Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Australia
 
 

  Browse
[Roommates] (1974)
   featured      list all


   nsw   vic   qld   wa  
   act   tas   sa  

[Rooms] (2567)
   featured      list all


   nsw   vic   qld   wa  
   act   tas   sa  



  Basic Search
I'm looking for:

flatmate   room
suburbs:

keywords:
range ($ per week):
to
share with:
age range:
to
have images:
  Reviews
[1] great easy to use site....

  About Us




<b>craigdesigner</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>petersham, nsw</b>; last active: <b>27-Sep-2014</b></font> craigdesigner; petersham, nsw; last active: 27-Sep-2014  
 
Petersham, room with built-ins, close to train, 20 mins to city
 
Household Details
Household age range:        45-45
Household gender:   M
People in household:   Just me
Smokers in household:   Occasional
Household diet:   No special diet
Household relationships:   Single
Household disposition:   Straight
Pets:   I like pets
Children:   No
 
Detailed Description
The Details One room for rent in Petersham. The room is not furnished, but has large built-in wardrobes. The house is wooden floorboards throughout. It's a charming house, on a lovely street. It has a small yard with lots of plants and a BBQ. The neighbors are great, we close off the street once a year for a Xmas party. The house is in a quiet location other than the planes and 5 mins walk to Petersham train station. There is a dishwasher and washing machine. You will be sharing the house with myself, Craig and my medium-size dog, Herbie. I am a graphic designer and work from home, so I am often here. I have my desk right at the back of the house, and the room for rent is right at the front of the house, so there is a lot of comfortable space for 2 people to share this house. A little about myself... I am 46, male. I like/respect all races and sexual preferences. I am not religious but I have a strong belief in ethics and human values. I vote Green. I am the creative type and love art and creative events. I'm a fairly healthy guy, I have a vegetable juicer which I use every day. If you want to split bills on food that's fine. Otherwise happy to look after myself and you look after yourself. I'm a good cook. I keep the kitchen clean. I vacuum at least once a week. I'm looking for a flatmate that will respect the house, and who is responsible with bills, turning lights off that you don't use, etc, etc The lounge-room has a record player and there is a large collection of records here ranging from 1930s to about 2010, many various styles of music, rock, jazz, blues, exotica, electronica, garage, etc. There is also a large collection of films. My fave style of film is doco, mondo, underground, black comedy, horror, exploitation, but I like mainstream stuff too like GOT (who doesn't?). There are some great works of art scattered through the house, some of them Art Gallery NSW / MOMA standard. My flatmate has moved out and the room is now clean and ready. However the house is still being tidied up as the old tenant needs to move more stuff from other rooms this week. I will post more pictures once her stuff is out and the place is back in order. As well as the bond, the rent is always payable 2 weeks in advance. What else? I think that's about it, if you have any questions, please ask. Nearby Train stations Petersham train station (139m) Lewisham train station (704m) Stanmore train station (846m)
 
Room Location
Suburb: Petersham
State: NSW
Postcode: 2049
Country: Australia
 
Room Details
Weekly Rent ($) 320.00
Date available 24-Sep-2014
Type of accomodation House
Is bond required? 4 weeks
What is the period of lease? Dont Care
Is the room furnished? Other
Private bathroom? No
Private bedroom? Yes
Walking distance to public transport? Close
 
Flatmate Preferences
Age Preference: 25-55
Gender Preference: Dont Care
Would you accept smokers?: Dont Care
Would you accept pets?: Yes


 



add user review    view user review

Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart software

Roommate Finder provides services related to roommates, roommate search, roomate search, share accommodation, shared accommodation, share accomodation in Sydney, home share, share housing, share homes, roommates in Sydney, find a roommate, roommates in Melbourne, roommates in Brisbane, roommates in Australia, rooms vacant, rooms for rent, student roommates, student accomodation, share units, share apartments, and share accommodation guide.




  My Login
Login:
Password:

  Featured Listing
 ausiefun69 (M, 30-35), officer
I have a room
[No Image Available]
Large room On farm Pets Allowed



     © 2004:: roommatefinder.com.au - the australian roommate search resource  
   services we provide:: search for roommates, find flatmates, find share accommodation;  
   relavant keywords:: share accommodation, flatmate, roommate, share home, share housing;  
   site features:: free searching, anonymous messaging, advertising, online messaging;